• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Ouachita County Home » Chidester Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Bobby Box, Sr.
Recorder/treasurer Jeanette Ponder
District Judge Dan Ives
City Attorney Dan Ives
Police Chief Jarrod Purifoy
Fire Chief Jason Purifoy
Council Member Carolyn McKenzie
Council Member Myrtle Pratt
Council Member Leta Stinnett
Council Member Ed Szymanski

City Facts

County: Ouachita

Population: 289

Senate District: 12

House District: 5

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 26

Phone: (870) 685-2906

Fax: (870) 685-2787

First Monday

Email: chidesteroffice@yahoo.com

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.