Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Mississippi County Home » Bassett Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Steve Welch
Recorder/treasurer Christine Lloyd
Council Member Susan Coburn
Council Member Connie Elrod
Council Member Jimmy Enis
Council Member Burl Lloyd
Council Member Tina Russell

City Facts

County: Mississippi

Population: 173

Senate District: 22

House District: 55

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 73

Phone: (870) 537-4648

Fax: (870) 537-4648

Second Monday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.