Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Independence County Home » Sulphur Rock Home

Sulphur Rock

City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Paula Summers
Recorder/treasurer Ann Heathwhite
City Attorney John Casteel
Council Member Kathy Brooks
Council Member Donna Crabtree
Council Member Sandra Davis
Council Member Greg Graham
Council Member Mitchell Henderson

City Facts

County: Independence

Population: 456

Senate District: 19

House District: 63

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 130

Phone: (870) 799-8366

Third Monday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.