Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Independence County Home » Pleasant Plains Home

Pleasant Plains

City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Kenneth Burns
Recorder/treasurer Maryann Stracener
Assistant To Mayor Kristy Harrison
Police Chief Jason Cole
Street Superintendent Todd Sarrels
Wastewater Superintendent Todd Sarrels
Code Enforcement Officer Todd Sarrels
Parks, Recreation Director Todd Sarrels
Council Member Jerry Allen
Council Member Pam Anderson
Council Member Connie Blevins
Council Member David Foster
Council Member Sherwin Meharg

City Facts

County: Independence

Population: 349

Senate District: 19

House District: 47

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 269

Phone: (501) 345-2262

Fax: (501) 345-2262

Second Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site


School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.