Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Independence County Home » Oil Trough Home

Oil Trough

City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Bobby Carroll
Recorder/treasurer Judy Smotherman
Fire Chief Jimmy McDaniel, Jr.
Director Of Public Works Jimmy McDaniel, Jr.
Council Member Bobby Davis
Council Member Scotty Parmer
Council Member Laura Pelley
Council Member Tim Riley
Council Member Martin Steward

City Facts

County: Independence

Population: 260

Senate District: 19

House District: 63

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 300

Phone: (870) 201-2426

Fax: (870) 264-2429

Second Tuesday


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.