Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Stone County Home » Mountain View Home

Mountain View

City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Roger Gardner
Clerk/treasurer Peggy Lancaster
Police Chief George Bethell
Fire Chief Jeremy Beaudin
Director Of Public Works Don Smith
Street Superintendent Rex Vannatter
Code Enforcement Officer Rex Vannatter
Council Member Truman Bullard
Council Member Rick Shuttleworth
Council Member Danny Simmons
Council Member Bruce Stevens
Council Member James Williams
Council Member Dana Woods

City Facts

County: Stone

Population: 2,748

Senate District: 18

House District: 62,64

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 360

Phone: (870) 269-3804

Fax: (870) 269-3778

Second and Fourth Tuesday


School Districts

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.