Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Howard County Home

Howard County

Howard County was formed in 1873 from parts of Hempstead, Sevier, Polk and Pike Counties. Center Point was the County Seat. In 1905 the county seat was moved to Nashville. The Arkansas & Louisiana Railroad ran from Hope to Nashville. The present day courthouse was built in 1938.There are four incorporated cities in Howard County.

Cities in Howard County

Dierks  |  Mineral Springs  |  Nashville  |  Tollette

County Facts

Population: 14,300

Contact Information

421 North Main Street
Nashville, AR 71852

Phone: (870) 845-7500

Fax: (870) 845-7505

Web Site: Web Site

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services