• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Saint Francis County Home » Forrest City Home

Forrest City

City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Cedric Williams
Clerk/treasurer Derene Cochran
District Judge Howard Smith
City Attorney Marshall Wright
Police Chief Deon Lee
Fire Chief Anthony Renigar
Director Of Public Works Jason Evansingston
Sanitation Superintendent Robert Hicks
Street Superintendent Darin Flenoy
Water Superintendent Calvin Murdock
Code Enforcement Officer Jimmy King
Grants Administrator Glynis Lynch
Parks, Recreation Director Kenneth Taylor
Librarian Arlisa Harris
Council Member Danny Capps
Council Member Jason Evansingston
Council Member Louise Fields
Council Member Marvin Metcalf
Council Member Chris Oswalt
Council Member Dena Poteat
Council Member Justin Reeves
Council Member Ronald Williams

City Facts

County: Saint Francis

Population: 15,371

Senate District: 23,24

House District: 48,49

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 1074

Phone: (870) 633-1315

Fax: (870) 261-1424

First and Third Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site

Email: cityfcar@ipa.net

School Districts

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.