Skip to Content
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Washington County Home » Elm Springs Home

Elm Springs

City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Harold Douthit
Recorder/treasurer Twila Taylor
Assistant To Mayor Connie Newman
District Judge Jeff Harper
City Attorney Jay Williams
Police Chief Jason Hiatt
Fire Chief (Vacant)
Director Of Public Works Casey Jackson
Street Superintendent David Sullens
Code Enforcement Officer Casey Jackson
Council Member Jeannie Burks
Council Member Sarah Downum
Council Member Derl Howerton
Council Member Allan Huddleston
Council Member Roberta Peters
Council Member Steve Roberts

City Facts

County: Washington

Population: 1,893

Senate District: 1,7

House District: 87,90

Congressional District: 3

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 74

Phone: (479) 248-7323

Fax: (479) 248-1092

Fourth Thursday

Web Site: Official Web Site


Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.