• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Jefferson County Home » Wabbaseka Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Myra Edwards
Recorder/treasurer Wendy Harris
Police Chief Charles Clark
Fire Chief John Thomas
Alderman Jeremy Golden
Alderman Commeka Goodloe
Alderman Geary Don Robinson
Alderman Robert Sloan
Alderman Robert White

City Facts

County: Jefferson

Population: 255

Senate District: 25

House District: 14

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 141

Phone: (870) 766-4262

Fax: (870) 766-9995

First Thursday

Email: cityofwabbaseka@yahoo.com

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
1934-2014 Celebrating 80 years of Service.
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.