• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Phillips County Home » Marvell Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Clark Hall
Recorder/treasurer Aletha Gibbs
City Attorney Todd Murray
Police Chief Vincent Bell
Fire Chief Bert Davison
Water Superintendent Shawn Darby
Council Member Larry Denson
Council Member Pace Hindsley
Council Member Verlene McCall
Council Member Curtis Pettie
Council Member Leroy Powell
Council Member Richard Wooten

City Facts

County: Phillips

Population: 1,186

Senate District: 24

House District: 12

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 837

Fax: (870) 829-2187

Third Tuesday

Email: marvell001@centurytel.net

School Districts

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.