• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Mississippi County Home » Luxora Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jasper Jackson
Recorder Finda Robertson
Treasurer Jean Cole
City Attorney Mike Gibson
Police Chief Albert Wright
Fire Chief Eldon Thrasher
Sanitation Superintendent Arthur Watts
Water Superintendent Andre Diggs
Alderman Bob Johnston
Alderman Linzell Miller
Alderman Carl Miner
Alderman Alice Watkins
Alderman Charlie Watkins, Jr.
Alderman Willie Willis

City Facts

County: Mississippi

Population: 1,178

Senate District: 22

House District: 55

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 250
LUXORA, AR 72358

Phone: (870) 658-2629

Fax: (870) 658-2155

First Tuesday

Email: luxoratreasurer@sbcglobal.net

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.