• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Washington County Home » Johnson Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Chris Keeney
Recorder/treasurer Jennifer Allen
Assistant To Mayor Jacqueline Brookshier
City Attorney Danny Wright
Police Chief Vernon Sisemore
Fire Chief Matt Mills
Director Of Public Works Jerry Morrow
Code Enforcement Officer Clay Wilson
Alderman Bill Burnett
Alderman Bob Fant
Alderman Hunter Haynes
Alderman Katherine Hudson
Alderman Richard McMullen
Alderman Melissa Posinski

City Facts

County: Washington

Population: 3,354

Senate District: 4,7

House Districts: 80,84,86,88

Congressional District: 3

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 563

Phone: (479) 521-7291

Fax: (479) 521-7292

Second Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site

Email: jbrookshier@cityofjohnson.com

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.