Municipal Website Manager graphic

Conway County

Conway County was formed on October 20, 1825, from territory taken from Pulaski County and was named for Henry Wharton Conway, a member of the Arkansas territorial delegation to Congress. Morrilton is the county seat. Conway County landscape is rolling farmlands, forested ridges, isolated mountains and lakes. The county seat is Morrilton. The county lies in the Ozark foothills with world-renowned Petit Jean Mountain as a breathtaking landmark. On top of the mountain is Petit Jean State Park and known as the flagship of the Arkansas state park system. Cedar Falls is located in the park, and is one of the highest waterfalls in the South. The Rockerfeller Museum of Automobiles is a great tourist attraction. Elsewhere, the Arkansas River, Lake Overcup, and Cadron Creek provide floating and excellent fishing, which attracts not only local citizens but tourists as well. Conway County is home of Winrock Farms, the agricultural enterprise founded on Petit Jean Mountain by the late Arkansas Gov. Winthrop Rockefeller. Approximately 6,000 acres are used in the production of purebred Santa Gertrudis cattle.

Cities in Conway County

Menifee  |  Morrilton  |  Oppelo  |  Plumerville

County Facts

Population: 20,336

Contact Information

117 South Moose Street
Morrilton, AR 72110

Phone: (501) 354-9640

Fax: (501) 354-9607

Web Site: Web Site

School Districts

Nemo Vista

South Conway County


Online Services

Conway County Real Estate Record Search

State Online Services

Car Tag/Registration Renewals

Hunting and Fishing Licenses

Sex Offender Registry

Child Support Payments

Arkansas Vacation Kit

Arkansas Trails Search is provided through a partnership of INA and the Arkansas Municipal League

© 2014 Information Network of Arkansas.  All rights reserved.