Municipal Website Manager graphic


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Sheila Walters
Clerk/treasurer Marlene Hancock
Assistant To Mayor Tamara Robinson
District Judge Ron Hunter
City Attorney Jimmy Gazaway
Police Chief Chad Henson
Fire Chief (Vacant)
Director Of Public Works Scotty Jones
Code Enforcement Officer Gary Anderson
Parks, Recreation Director Kyle Payne
Councilmember Ricky Atkins
Councilmember James Baker
Councilmember Debbie Cook
Councilmember Donnie England
Councilmember Bill Francis
Councilmember Jason Stewart
Councilmember Mike Sullivan
Councilmember Carol Walezonia
Councilmember William Walker
Councilmember Bonnie Winkles

City Facts

County: Poinsett

Population: 7,296

Senate District: 22

House District: 54

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 120

Phone: (870) 483-7868

Fax: (870) 483-6833

Second Tuesday


State Online Services

Car Tag/Registration Renewals

Hunting and Fishing Licenses

Sex Offender Registry

Child Support Payments

Arkansas Vacation Kit

Arkansas Trails Search is provided through a partnership of INA and the Arkansas Municipal League

© 2014 Information Network of Arkansas.  All rights reserved.