• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Jackson County Home » Swifton Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Craig Crider
Recorder/treasurer Tabitha Johnson
District Judge Barbara Griffin
Police Chief JR Moody
Fire Chief Rusty Kinder
Street Superintendent Rickey Henderson
Water Superintendent Gary Cooprider
Alderman Noel Adams
Alderman Rodney Gilmore
Alderman Jerod Holland
Alderman Ricky Midgett
Alderman Brian Templeton

City Facts

County: Jackson

Population: 798

Senate District: 23

House District: 52

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 129

Phone: (870) 485-2662

Fax: (870) 485-2734

Second Tuesday

Email: swiftoncityhall@windstream.net

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.