• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Lincoln County Home » Star City Home

Star City

City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Paul Carter
Recorder/treasurer Alisha Hawkins
Assistant To Mayor Shirley Chatham
District Judge Vic Harper
City Attorney Phillip Green
Police Chief Steve Young
Fire Chief Bruce Morgan
Director Of Public Works Thomas Linzy
Wastewater Superintendent Ricky Linzy
Code Enforcement Officer Dave Rochelle
Alderman Eddie Beard
Alderman Tim Drake
Alderman Kelly Goins
Alderman Pete Kiefhaber
Alderman C.B. Leonard
Alderman David McCoy

City Facts

County: Lincoln

Population: 2,274

Senate District: 26

House District: 10,12

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 219

Phone: (870) 628-4166

Fax: (870) 628-4055

Second Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site

Email: cityofstarcitymayor@yahoo.com

School Districts

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.