• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Pope County Home » Pottsville Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jerry Williams
Clerk/treasurer Carless Teeter
Personnel Director Fran Jordan
District Judge Don Bourne
City Attorney Jeff Phillips
Police Chief Joe Paterak
Fire Chief Brad Judkins
Director Of Public Works Jason Howard
Sanitation Superintendent Ralph Barber
Street Superintendent Mariah Jeffcoat
Water Superintendent Johnny Hart
Wastewater Superintendent Heith Keene
Parks, Recreation Director Cammillo Hernadez
Council Member Bryan Duvall
Council Member John Heflin
Council Member Larry Shingleur, Sr.
Council Member Steve Williamson
Council Member Steve Williamson
Council Member George Woolf

City Facts

County: Pope

Population: 2,838

Senate District: 16

House District: 68,71

Congressional District: 3

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

173 E. Ash

Phone: (479) 968-3029

Fax: (479) 890-3570

Fourth Monday

Web Site: Official Web Site

Email: ptsvlcty@cswnet.com

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.