• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Howard County Home » Nashville Home


The community was named for Nashville, TN

City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Billy Ray Jones
Clerk/treasurer Mary Woodruff
Financial Director Kimberly Green
District Judge Jessica Gunter
City Attorney Bryan Chesshir
Police Chief Dale Pierce
Fire Chief Jerry Harwell
Director Of Public Works Larry Dunaway
Street Superintendent Mike Hale
Water Superintendent Jason Morris
Wastewater Superintendent Greg Strawn
Animal Control Seborn Gregory
Parks, Recreation Director Mark Dale
Council Member Andy Anderson
Council Member Monica Clark
Council Member Nick Davis
Council Member Kay Gathright
Council Member Donna Harwell
Council Member Joe Hoen
Council Member Jimmie Lou Kirkpatrick
Council Member Mike Milum
Council Member Carol Mitchell
Council Member James Parker
Council Member Matt Smith
Council Member Vivian Wright

City Facts

County: Howard

Population: 4,627

Senate District: 10

House District: 19

Congressional District: 4

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

426 N. Main

Phone: (870) 845-7400

Fax: (870) 845-7409

Fourth Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site

Email: m.woodruff@nashar.org

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.