• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Izard County Home » Mount Pleasant Home

Mount Pleasant

City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Donnie Fulbright
Recorder/treasurer Stephanie Weatherford
Fire Chief Chris Zirkle
Street Superintendent Kerry Caraway
Water Superintendent Casey Shaw
Alderman Willene Bray
Alderman Dana Ingram
Alderman Garry Sims
Alderman Darrell Webb

City Facts

County: Izard

Population: 414

Senate District: 19

House District: 62

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 340

Phone: (870) 346-5653

Fax: (870) 346-5474

Third Monday

Email: mpcity@centurytel.net

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.