• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Searcy County Home » Marshall Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jim Smithson
Recorder/treasurer Gail Cypert
District Judge Mitch Cash
City Attorney Stephen Gilmore
Police Chief Donald Koppenhaver
Fire Chief Ronald Ragland
Street Superintendent Anthony Mathis
Water Superintendent Kevin Elliott
Wastewater Superintendent Chris Harris
Alderman Jason Bradford
Alderman Mike Cash
Alderman Nellie Castleman
Alderman Debra Clemons
Alderman Lamar Horton
Alderman Lisa Parks

City Facts

County: Searcy

Population: 1,355

Senate District: 18

House District: 83

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 1420

Phone: (870) 448-2543

Fax: (870) 448-5692

Second Tuesday

Email: marshallarwater@gmail.com

School Districts

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.