• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Lafayette County Home » Lewisville Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jimmy Alexander
Recorder/treasurer Misty Wright
District Judge Ed Cochran
City Attorney John Griffin
Police Chief Jason Tomlin
Fire Chief Jeremy Brent
Director Of Public Works Stephen Nutt
Sanitation Superintendent Jerry Dudley
Alderman Betty Patten
Alderman Lee Powell
Alderman Peggy Pulliam
Alderman Artha Sasser
Alderman Robert Thomas
Alderman Elease Wyatt

City Facts

County: Lafayette

Population: 1,280

Senate District: 11

House District: 2,5

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

330 W. First

Phone: (870) 921-4971

Fax: (870) 921-4436

Second Thursday

Email: lewcity@whti.net

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.