Municipal Website Manager graphic


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Steve Jernigan
Clerk/treasurer Tamara Wyatt
District Judge Ron Hunter
City Attorney Noyl Houston
Police Chief Chad Henderson
Fire Chief David Simmons
Street Superintendent Raymond Oakes
Water Superintendent Billy Robertson
Councilmember Marvin Carey
Councilmember Pete Cox
Councilmember Bonnie Cox
Councilmember Earnie Hill
Councilmember Leroy Madlock
Councilmember Doris Steakley
Councilmember Carlotta Tyler
Councilmember Keith Tyler

City Facts

County: Poinsett

Population: 1,893

Senate District: 22

House District: 54

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 610

Phone: (870) 475-2415

Fax: (870) 475-3161

Third Tuesday


School Districts

East Poinsett County

State Online Services

Car Tag/Registration Renewals

Hunting and Fishing Licenses

Sex Offender Registry

Child Support Payments

Arkansas Vacation Kit

Arkansas Trails Search is provided through a partnership of INA and the Arkansas Municipal League

© 2014 Information Network of Arkansas.  All rights reserved.