• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Johnson County Home » Lamar Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jerry Boen
Recorder/treasurer Teri Chavers
District Judge Len Bradley
City Attorney Bruce Wilson
Police Chief Gaston Griggs
Fire Chief Kavin McCarley
Water Superintendent Jerry Woodard
Alderman Jessica Cochran
Alderman Tod Higby
Alderman Jason Higgins
Alderman Joe McCarley
Alderman Wilson Overbey
Alderman Harry Tilley

City Facts

County: Johnson

Population: 1,605

Senate District: 6

House District: 69

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 700
LAMAR, AR 72846

Phone: (479) 885-3865

Fax: (479) 885-6171

First Monday

Email: lamar@arkansas.net

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.