• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Boone County Home » Harrison Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Dan Sherrell
Clerk/treasurer Jeff Pratt
Financial Director Luke Feighert
Personnel Director Christeen Waters
District Judge Fred Kirkpatrick
City Attorney Van Younes
Police Chief Paul Woodruff
Fire Chief Marvin Holt
Director Of Public Works Wade Phillips
Street Superintendent Paul Choate
Water Superintendent Charlie Jones
Wastewater Superintendent Kathryn Catlin
Code Enforcement Officer Jeremy Johnson
Parks, Recreation Director Chuck Eddington
Alderman Mary Jean Creager
Alderman Brian Herring
Alderman Heath Kirkpatrick
Alderman Mitch Magness
Alderman Ryan Oswalt
Alderman Dena Taylor
Alderman Joel Williams
Alderman David Wilson

City Facts

County: Boone

Population: 12,943

Senate District: 17

House District: 83,98

Congressional District: 3

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 1715

Phone: (870) 741-2525

Fax: (870) 741-0021

Second and Fourth Thursday

Web Site: Official Web Site

Email: admin@cityofharrison.com

School Districts

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.