• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Johnson County Home » Clarksville Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jon Mark Simpson
Clerk/treasurer Barbara Blackard
District Judge Len Bradley
City Attorney Bruce Wilson
Police Chief Kevin Weathers
Fire Chief Clark Gray
Street Superintendent Tom Cogan
Alderman Edward Bradley
Alderman Heather Johnston
Alderman Eddie King
Alderman Danna Schneider
Alderman Judy Weaver
Alderman Freeman Wish

City Facts

County: Johnson

Population: 9,178

Senate District: 6

House District: 69

Congressional District: 4

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

205 Walnut

Phone: (479) 754-6486

Fax: (479) 754-4052

Second Monday

Web Site: Official Web Site

Email: msimpson@clarksvillear.gov

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.