• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Crawford County Home » Chester Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Shannon Smith
Recorder/treasurer Sherry Belt
City Attorney Sean Brister
Fire Chief (Vacant)
Water Superintendent Peter Showl
Alderman Joyce Anderson
Alderman Laverne Hughes
Alderman Sondra Lemonier
Alderman Holly Seratt

City Facts

County: Crawford

Population: 159

Senate District: 5

House District: 81

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 84

Phone: (479) 414-9457

Second Tuesday

Email: chester36@cox.net

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.