• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Dallas County Home » Carthage Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Jeffrey Toney
Recorder/treasurer Rita Wesley
Fire Chief Matthew Jimerson
Water Superintendent Loyd Putifoy
Alderman (Vacant)
Alderman Carolyn Collins
Alderman Helen Jacobs
Alderman James Johnson
Alderman Martha Lea
Alderman Sandra Morris
Alderman Bruce Smith

City Facts

County: Dallas

Population: 343

Senate District: 12

House District: 8

Congressional District: 4

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 17

Phone: (870) 254-2463

Fax: (870) 254-2124

First Thursday

Email: rkgou0012hotmail.com

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.