Municipal Website Manager graphic


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Barry Riley
Recorder/treasurer Rick Stevens
Assistant To Mayor Marcia Stevens
City Attorney Charles Frierson, III
Police Chief William "Pete" Hicks
Fire Chief Scott Browning
Street Superintendent David Roberson
Water Superintendent Terry Couch
Parks, Recreation Director Gary Jeffers
Councilmember Mark Bell
Councilmember John Boatman
Councilmember Marvin Browning
Councilmember Joe "Bo" James
Councilmember Mitchell Tipton
Councilmember Austin Zamora

City Facts

County: Craighead

Population: 1,279

Senate District: 22

House District: 53,54

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 549

Phone: (870) 482-3716

Fax: (870) 482-3897

Second Thursday


Online Services

Craighead County Hot Check Fine Payments

Craighead County Personal Property Tax

Craighead County Personal Property Tax Assessment

Craighead County Real Estate Tax

State Online Services

Car Tag/Registration Renewals

Hunting and Fishing Licenses

Sex Offender Registry

Child Support Payments

Arkansas Vacation Kit

Arkansas Trails Search is provided through a partnership of INA and the Arkansas Municipal League

© 2014 Information Network of Arkansas.  All rights reserved.