• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Craighead County Home » Brookland Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Kenneth Jones
Clerk/treasurer Billy Dacus
Personnel Director Shelby Pfeifer
City Attorney Kevin Orr
Police Chief Mark Rusher
Fire Chief Steve Beck
Water Superintendent Tim Harrington
Alderman Linda Anderson Reece
Alderman Mike Bishop
Alderman Melinda Burcham
Alderman David Gambill
Alderman Wilson Shipman
Alderman William Thompson

City Facts

County: Craighead

Population: 2,914

Senate District: 20

House District: 53

Congressional District: 1

Classification: First Class City

Contact Information

P.O. Box 7

Phone: (870) 935-0538

Fax: (870) 933-8814

Second Tuesday

Web Site: Official Web Site

Email: cityofbrookland@yahoo.com

School Districts

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.