• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Sebastian County Home » Bonanza Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Elmer Nelson
Recorder/treasurer (Vacant)
Assistant To Mayor Laurie Denham
City Attorney Mike Hamby
Police Chief (Vacant)
Fire Chief Brian O'Hare
Water Superintendent Kim Hicks
Building Inspector James Keck
Alderman Bill Collins
Alderman Karen Flores
Alderman Doug Hartfield
Alderman Daniel Lunsford
Alderman Floyd Rowe
Alderman Johnny Wilson

City Facts

County: Sebastian

Population: 575

Senate District: 8

House District: 21

Congressional District: 3

Classification: Second Class City

Contact Information

200 Sherwood Ave.

Phone: (479) 638-8649

Fax: (479) 638-7148

Second Tuesday

Email: elmernelson314@yahoo.com

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.