• Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Flickr
  • YouTube
Search Again » Jackson County Home » Amagon Home


City Officials

Position Name
Mayor Allen Brumley
Recorder/treasurer Pauline Dalton
Police Chief Don Ivie
Wastewater Superintendent Ira Dalton
Alderman Glen Campbell
Alderman Thea Eskew
Alderman Jim Eskew
Alderman Linda Eskew
Alderman Randal Williard

City Facts

County: Jackson

Population: 98

Senate District: 23

House District: 52

Congressional District: 1

Classification: Incorporated Town

Contact Information

P.O. Box 186
AMAGON, AR 72005

Phone: (870) 523-5051

Second Tuesday

Email: cityofamagon898@gmail.com

Online Services

State Online Services

Contact Us
Arkansas Municipal League
Our Mission

The Arkansas Municipal League was founded in 1934 and exists for a threefold purpose:

  • to act as the official representative of Arkansas cities and towns before the state and federal governments;
  • to provide a clearinghouse for information and answers; and,
  • to offer a forum for discussion and sharing of mutual concerns.